Skip to main content

Delete Group

This guide explains how to Delete Group in the Loft App. This feature allows you to Delete an existing Group.


Watch The Video Tutorial​

Steps to Delete Group​

  1. Open the Loft App

    • Navigate to the Rooms section.
  2. Select a Room

    • Tap on the room where you want to Delete Group.

Delete Group image

  1. Delete the Group
    • In the Group Section, your existing created groups will be displayed.
    • Tap on the three dots (⁝) icon located on the right side of the group you want to delete.
    • A popup menu will appear — select Delete.
    • A confirmation dialog will appear; tap Delete again to confirm.
    • The selected group will now be successfully removed from the room.

Note: A group cannot be deleted if devices exist in the group.
You must remove all devices from the group before deleting it.

Delete Group image